Skip to main content

AIA Announces 2022 Young Architects Award Winners


It was announced today that Ayers Saint Gross architects Elizabeth McLean and Allison Wilson each received the 2022 AIA Young Architects Award. The prestigious award honors individuals who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and made significant contributions to the architecture profession early in their careers. We are so proud and honored to work with Elizabeth and Allison every day. Read more about their individual accomplishments below.

Elizabeth McLean: “The profession and the world now require design professionals to do much more than solve individual problems, and Elizabeth McLean, AIA, is accelerating this change by gathering ideas and people to create beautiful and meaningful work. She is deeply committed to advancing the profession and delivering solutions that integrate social, economic, and environmental sustainability. While her work varies in program and scale, she strives to intertwine the richness of place with the goals of the communities she serves.”

Allison Wilson

Allison Wilson: “As a trusted sustainability leader, Allison M. Wilson, AIA, is committed to guiding her institutional clients to making more equitable and enduring investments in the built environment. Her professionalism and unwavering commitment to shaping a more promising future—no matter what difficulties she may face—has positioned her as an important member of her firm and the profession at large.”

Read more about this year’s winners.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now